CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 91667

I am a 20 year old woman looking to expand her knowledge in the farming sector. i have worked on both livestock and arable farms and have a full driving license. i am hardworking. ideally i am looking for dairy work but would be keen to step into a different sector and gain experience.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

First aid
Safe handling of medicines certificate
AI training
Foot trimming training

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

i have basic tractor driving knowledge and can operate machinery safely. i lack confidence but given the opportunity and patience i excell.

Other livestock experience

i have experience milking 370 jersey cross cows in a 24/48 herringbow parlour. the cows are on a new zealand style grazing system and i have gained a fair amount of experience and knowledge from working on this system. i have also worked with sheep at lambing and cows at calving so have a pretty good experience with both. I also have worked as an assistant herdsperson for Hartpury college, managing both the day to day tasks of stock and students, I most recently worked as a herd manager in Wiltshire for a 600 cow herd.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

20

Marital status

single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Devon

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

i like to spend time with friends and do art in my free time

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 10 slender frame

Relevant health problems

mental health issues

Farming background

____ ____________farm, _______General farm worker

April 2020 - PRESENT

Milking

Calf feeding

Bedding up calves

Administering medication

Cattle handling

Calf handling

Youngstock work

Tractor driving i.e slurry tanking, tedding, trailering

_ ______ farms partnership, _____ ______farm, ___________ General farm worker

Feb 2019 - April 2020

Livestock work

Veg work (planting, weeding, harvesting)

Small amount of machinery work

The Journeys End, Ringmore, Devon Waitress/KP

September 2017 - March 2019

Kitchen staff

Waitressing

Front of house maintenance

______ Court, Kingston, Devon Voluntary milker

May 2019 - April 2020

Milking

Cattle handling

Calf care

Preferences
Availability

Start: 25/05/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I would like to work in Devon or close by.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×