CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 91656

Experienced Shepherd/stock person looking for work in UK.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Quad bike certificate. Dipping certificate. Forklift certificate

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

quad bike, snacker, tractor,topper,prattley handling system, clipping machine, chain saw, post knocker

Other livestock experience

I am an experienced Shepherd/Stock person. My experience includes-1.Maintaining a hygienic & safe environment for livestock2. Helping sheep during difficult birth issues. 3Herding sheep into designated areas using experienced working dogs(trained by myself).4.Good experience buying/selling Tups, breeding Ewes, Fat lambs & store lambs.5Maintaining accurate animal records medical/dietary.6Sheared sheep using clippers.7 Safely & properly administered medication, vaccinations & applied animal first aid to livestock when required.8calfing, weighing, tagging calves.9Administered medications, vaccinations & animal first aid.10 Dressing cattle, sorting cattle for sale. 11 Maintained a healthy feeding program.12 Maintained accurate records.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I was born on a hill farm in the North Yorkshire dales, working with my father from a very young age my whole life has been dedicated to working in the farming industry working. I have excellent experience working with sheep and cattle. I have experienced well-trained dogs(trained by myself). I work well alone or within a team, I am flexible and open-minded to new ideas and concepts within the farming industry. Please see CV for more information.

Age

57

Marital status

yes

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Scotland

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Enjoy all aspects of country living

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

My background, I was born on a hill farm in the North Yorkshire Dales working from a very young age with my father, my whole life experience has been within the farming industry. I have worked in Scotland, England, and Canada. Two of my former employers were on an estatein Aryshire and a farm in Crieff Perthshire.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 17/12/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

UK

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×