CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 91480

I'm a dairy farmer, from Wiltshire with a farming background, 7th generation dairy farmer.
I have experience rearing calves all year round all different aged young stock, milking, general farm maintenance, tractor operations

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

trailer work - limited but willing to develop my skills

scraping cubicles

power harrowing

muck spreading with rear discharge

grassland management e.g topping chain harrowing

ploughing

cultivation - disking, subsoiling

Other livestock experience

rearing calves from birth

general health checks, vaccinating, tb testing, assisted vet during ops on all aged cattle

PD checking

calving, tagging, dehorning, castrating

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

18

Marital status

In a relationship, would need accommodation for myself and potentially my boyfriend

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Wiltshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Bike rides, walks

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

no

Farming background

started helping family at a young age on a dairy farm located north Wiltshire then become part time worker. my experience over the years is quite a wide range of cattle based tasks, I have experience driving tractors however I've not had the opportunity to excel at this.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 27/06/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Wiltshire Oxfordshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×