CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 91372

Young keen, general farm worker. Looking to gain new skills and devlop current ones. Into being a key member of any team. Willing to work hard to prove myself and can learn very quickly. Ideally looking for work in the home counities. Thank you.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Education History
2017-2020, Royal Agricultural University Cirencester. BSc (Hons) Rural land management.- Graduated 2:2
Modules taught. Farm business management, building technology, Property law and Valuation, Business finance. Agriculture for land management, Surveying. Rural buildings, Rural practice management, Business and property finance and taxation. Dissertation, Forestry and woodland management. Fisheries, Game and Deer management

2014-2016- Level 3 extended Diploma Game management- result Distinction*, Distinction*, Distinction- Plumpton college-Sussex. Subjects covered: Use of firearms in the environment and land- based sector, Vertebrate pest and predator control, Game bird production, Game management, Working dogs, Industry experience, Deer management, Estate Skills, Woodland management, Principles of wildlife ecology and conservation, Farm habitat management, Woodland management, Ecology of game species, Deer population monitoring and management plans, Shoot management, Commercial deer stalking, Business Management, Game meat hygiene.

2013-2014- AS levels- Therfield 6th form.
Subjects and grades- Government and politics- Grade C, Business management- Grade D, Geography- Grade D.
2008-2013- GCSEs- Therfield Secondary School.
Subjects and grades: Mathematics- Grade C, English Language- Grade C, English literature- Grade C, Physical Education- Grade C, Double Science- Grade 2 Cs, Geography- Grade C, History- Grade C.

Additional Tickets and qualifications:
Loaders ticket, Deer stalking certificate Level 1, Game meat hygiene, Snaring ticket, Corvid cage trapping, Shotgun Licence.
I also have a full clean UK driving license.

Duke of Edinburgh awards- I have completed all three of the Duke of Edinburgh awards; Bronze, Silver and Gold. I have felt that in doing so it has built vastly on my team work and communications skills

Voluntary work
Young leader in Scouts. In terms of the scouts well being, organising and running activities and the health and safety aspects, especially when away on camps.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I Have operated both JCB and Class telehandlers in the past, mainly for the use of feeding livestock. I have also operated New Holland tractors for the purpose of turning out Ewes and lambs.

I feel comfortable operating machinery. I am always safe and spacially aware with all equimnet.

Growing my equiment experience is something i desire to learn quickly and develop upon.

Other livestock experience

I have mainly been immersed over in the rearing of large quanities of game birds; as my CV will show. I am no stranger to hard work.

In additon to this i have also assited in lambing a 1000 ewes with a small amount of calf rearing on site also.

I have also worked on a diverse farm mainly dealing with the commeraical laying flock on site, as well as rearing a large number of Turkeys.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

24

Marital status

I am not married.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Surrey

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

My main past times outside of work are within feildsports. I regularly go clay pigeon shooting, as well as carrying out pest control on Wood Pigeons and Crows. I am also a avid fly fisherman. I use to play a lot of rugby also but unfortunatley, due to work commitments i have been unable to play since leaving university.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6.1 ft, 13st.

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

2015- Estate South Wales-

4 months May-September.

Position- Summer rearing field assistant. I worked here between my college years.

Assiting in all aspects of the rearing feild. Including- Feeding, medicating, turning bedding, checking waters and gas.

Biting, Pressure washing, prepping sheds for second batches of birds, Strimming. Release of Poults to wood and Partridges to units.

Rearing in all 115,000 Pheasants and 20,000 Partridges.

Estate Czech Republic-

2016- 6 months July 1st-January 20th

Under Keeper.

General care of game birds. Along side preparation for the shooting season.

Farm, Worcester. February-April 2017

Position of lambing assistant. Lambing 1,000 ewes, calf rearing and cattle work. Stock fencing.

Pheasant farmCheshire- April- September 2017

Position of- Summer rearing assistant

Daily rearing field duties such as Feeding, medicating, turning bedding, checking waters and gas.

Biting, Pressure washing, prepping sheds for second batches of birds, Strimming. Release of Poults to wood and Partridges to units.

I left this position to start studying at university.

Current Employment- Butchers. April 2020-present.

Position held- trainee butcher.

I started my role here at the outbreak of the Covid-19 as my university was shutdown. I have worked hard to be a crucial member of the team throughout these hard times to provide the best possible service to our customers whilst still delivering a quality product.

I have attached my up to date CV, on this profile where by you will be able to see a more in depth detail of my background and work experience.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 24/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I would preferably be seeking to work in the home counties.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×