CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 91348

Farmers daughter from Dorset, experience in all areas of dairy.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Calving

Other equipment experience

TMR feeding, slurry tanking, muck spreading, power harrowing, mowing, silage hauling, clamp rolling, yard scraping, tractor with loader and extensive telehandler experience.

Other livestock experience

Dairy calf rearing at home in group pens inside and individual hutches outside elsewhere. Milking twice a day in a modern 18 a side parlour. All year round calving. Colostrum management. General yard maintenance. Dehorning. Vaccinating. Record keeping. Night checks. General stock tasks.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Dorset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

My dog is my hobby and I am an active member of young farmers.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Raised around the home dairy farm yard.

2016-2021: working at home. Calf rearing, milking, record keeping, TMR feeding, tractor work.

2019-2021: City and Guilds Level 3 agriculture course at Kingston Maurward college.

2021-present: Calf rearing on AYR calving dairy farm.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/09/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

On a dairy farm in the South West.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×