CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 91099

My name is Amy, I am a punctual, polite and reliable person who works well under pressure. From a young age my life has been to work with animals and everything involved in and around the.

I am looking to extend my knowledge with animals.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Level 3 Diploma Veterinary Nursing Support Assistant - Passed with a Distinction

Currently Studying - Level 2 Diploma In Veterinary Nursing Assistant

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Driven a Fendt 828 carting seed and potato boxes.

Manitou Telehandler

Toyota Counterbalance

Other livestock experience

Annual Lambings since a young age.

Calving experience

Worked in a Dairy in New Zealand

Dad currently farms pigs (helped with loading,unloading, dosing, feeding and bedding)

Horses - worked along side horses and rides horses from a young age

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

25

Marital status

I do have a partner. We would be looking for accommodation together.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

No Information

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Study for a Veterinary Nursing Assistant Job. Spend a lot of time out and about with my beautiful house trained 2 year old Golden Retriever.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 4 11.5 stone

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Employment History

2008-2012

Riding Centre. Belford

My riding instructor must have seen a spark in my eye towards working with horses. Going from working a Saturday morning, to being asked to work during the week when on half terms meant a lot to me. I mucked out, broke in the youngsters and exercised horses myself. I used to aid riders who didnt have the ability to ride without a lead. These varied from having never ridden a horse before to RDA ( Riding for Disabled Agency). Whilst there, I also completed my certificate of Competence.

2009-2013

Racing Yard. North Hazelrigg

Whilst working the odd days at the above riding centre, I also worked as a stable hand at H.... R... Racing on a Sunday morning. Then in 2012 when I left school, this lead to during the week and I was fitting in working here with working at S.......

2013-2017

April - September

Seasonal work in hospitality. Bar work, waitressing and cleaning.

Handled Money.

Worked behind the reception, meeting and greeting customers and taking them to their rooms.

Dealt with complaints and did my best to help solve the problem.

2015-2018 (March)

Farm. Alnwick

I have been lambing here for the past 3 years. All duties carried out from setting up lambing sheds, lambing ewes, feeding, cutting and dosing lambs. I have also carried out injecting ewes when and where needed. I am Able to work independently or with others.

2018 February

Berryhill. Berwick-upon-tweed

At Berry hill I did a lambing for a Mother & Son ran Farm. I did everything from lambing the ewes to assisting the vets when needed, to feeding and watering ewes and lambs to bedding to injecting and dosing.

2018 March

Farm, Chathill

Here I was filling in due to the farmers annual lambing staff not being available.

2018 April

Farm. Alnwick

Calving.

Hand rearing calves.

Assisting the vet when needed.

Carrying out bandage change with the Farmers Daughter

Up until moving to Aberfeldy in February 2019, I worked at a Spa and Hotel and loved every minute of it. I did multiple annual lambing, and I was on the farm in which my dad works on my afternoons off, helping with the pigs, cows and sheep!

March-April 2019

Lambing 

When I first moved up to Aberfeldy I looked for a lambing and got offered one at Amulree. I was left in charge of the sheds (in by ewes) whiles the Boss and His son lambed and check fields and the hill blackies. My job consisted on marking & feeding lambs, to lambing the ewes and injecting if needed.

From September 2019 until May 10th I worked at Taymouth Marina. I applied for a Sauna but was asked to do Housekeeping, Caf and cover all areas needed. Here at Taymouth I have been shown how to use super-control for checking people in and taking bookings, both over the phone and via email.

I have been shown how to take payment over the phone via the card machine.

I handle money on a daily basis,. Both cash and card. At the end of every shift I have to cash up. I can take a GHD (good housekeeping deposit) through the system.

I am left to run the sauna daily and look after the paying customers. This is from showing them around and explaining our facilities to then serving them hot drinks or alcohol.

Answering the phone to take Bookings.

Self Employed (Aberfeldy) May 2019 to Date (along side working at the Marina)

Self Employed Shepherdess.

I am currently working along side The Farm Owner. My duties include checking the welfare of the ewes, tups and last years lambs when they are out to grass. Getting ewes ready for the Tup (bolusing them & condition scoring)

Every time the stock come through the race they are double checked for both tags. Keeping them up to date with vaccinations.

After Being furloughed from the Marina over the winter I felt a change was needed. So from May until Date I am working at a Hotel in Aberfeldy whilst still checking stock for M.... of M...... in my spare time.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 10/08/2021 Finish: 29/11/2022

Preferred region

North East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Berwick Upon Tweed, Dunbar, Alnwick, Northumberland Area.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×