CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 90909

general farm worker . most experience in cattle and tractor work but have some experience with sheep.
hard working ,enthusiastic , able to work as part of a team as well as on my own.
quick learner and willing to try my hand at new things
good at time and record keeping

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

also have an nc in gamekeeping and countryside management
trailer licence
animal movement ticket for cattle, sheep and horses
atv certificate
tractor certificate
telehandler certificate
pa1 and pa2
manual handling
working at heights
livestock handling
ley scanning certificate

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

have a wide range of experience from power harrowing, topping . mowing , fertilizer, bedding machine , feeder waggon etc.

I have done a couple of harvests carting grain and also potatoes

i have driven/ experience on a range of tractors . case , fednt , jcb, johndeere , newholland , valtra and class

telehandler i have experience on both poivoit and rigid . manitou , jcb , terex , merlo

can also drive 360 but do not have tickets for that

Other livestock experience

have worked with many breeds , shotrhorns , simi , limi , angus , charolais , luing this rangers for day to day looking after them inc diagnosis and treatment , calving ,tagging , de-dehorning and preparation for ai etc

have had a little experience at halter training and show preparation

sheep i have had some experience with lambing , gathering , dozing and weighing as well as administration of treatment to.

have a semi trained kelpie who is good at pen work and ok at gathering on lowland ground and have a collie pup in training

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

have a 7 year old daughter that i see on weekends off / holidays but can be re arranged / worked around lambing , calving , harvest etc

Age

29

Marital status

single

Nationality

Scottish

Where are you currently living?

Borders

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft9 11 and a half stone

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

brought up on a beef farm in the Scottish borders where i gained allot of experience around cattle . from 2010 to 2019 I worked for a specialist cattle breeding company where i did scanning , branding , concrete grooving as well as sales and distribution of many products 2019 i went self employed for a year and did a range of things ranging from harvest to calving/lambing.

2020 to 2021 I worked as a stockman at one of sruc farms looking after their pedigree angus, luing and limousin cattle and also was involved with their blackies , sulfolks and polled Dorset's

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/08/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

preferably looking for work in the Scottish borders but would travel further a field for the right job

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×