CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 90903

Shepherdess/General Farm Worker

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

I have experience in driving large and small tractors, using the front loader and also some use of three point linkage to do tasks such as topping and rotavating.

I have some use of garden machinery such as mowers and strimmers, and am confident using hand held gardening tools with lots of general gardening experience and looking to grow this is time.

Other livestock experience

I have worked on various different farms and completed three different lambing seasons, all of which I really enjoyed and made me keen to get more into shepherding. I would love to find a role that can help me learn more about sheep care and husbandry and this is definitely where my passion lies.

I have experience in:

- Assisting births

- Ear Tagging

- Ringing

- Spraying for fly strike

- Worming

- Live stock movement and management

I have also worked with cattle as an aside to sheep, and while I dont have as much experience with them, its something Id enjoy getting more into, as well as sitting with calving.

I currently looking after 80 sheep and 20 chickens on part of a small holding. This is mainly self led with the assistance of a supervisor off sight. I am looking for a role that will allow me to learn more about farming. I am a fast learner, who is confident in my abilities, and not afraid to get stuck in.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

24

Marital status

Do not necessarily need any accommodation- have my own transportation

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

West Midlands/Gloucestershire/Worcestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Walking, reading, wild swimming, camping.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Physically fit, 24 year old female

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

General Farm Worker (Mid Devon) - 250 Sheep and 30 Cattle

- Daily tasks such as bedding and feeding

- Regular checks and looking out for issues

- Assisting with lambing

- General farm maintenance- fencing, strimming, hedge cutting, sweeping and clearing

- Herding with dogs

- Moving livestock

Gardening and Shepherding on Large Estate (Cotswolds)

- General gardening and tidying

- Ground maintenance duties

- Full time shepherding for 80 sheep

- Outdoor lambing

- Herding using quad bikes

- Tractor driving (use of front loader, topping etc)

I have only recently in the last 12 months gotten into farming, but my experience so far has been amazing and I am looking to grow my skill set and knowledge. I am putting myself through various trainings such as sheering, spraying and trailer driving. I would love a role that understands my beginner status but is willing to give me a chance to get stuck in. I am a quick and confident learner who can turn her hand to anything. Im physically fit and a great organiser, willing to work independently or within a team.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/08/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×