CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 90850

Enthusiastic, seeking full time employment on an arable farm in the South West.
Experienced in: spraying (Pa1 & 2), Telehandler, Tractor operations (inc GPS), quad bike, grass work, harvest work, and cultivations.
Hard working, trustworthy, reliable, and a good sense of humour.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

Btec level 3 extended diploma in farm mechanics.
telehandler certificate, spraying tickets (pa1 & 2), quad bike, chainsaw cross cutting, stick welding and mig welding

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef

Other equipment experience

experience in a large variety of sizes and models of tractor and their GPS systems.

cultivations using a power harrow, stubble rake, discs, rollers of varied widths, duck foot cultivator and subsoiling.

silage carting, bale stacking, bale wrapping, tedding and raking

Grain carting, lorry loading, grain store maintenance, combining.

field margin toping, grass toping, stubble topping.

Other livestock experience

moving cattle, mucking out sheds and cubicles

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Wiltshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

football

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

July 2020 To September 2020 Farm worker at _________ Estate

During my time at ________ estate I completed many tasks, this consisted of loading lorries loading trailers with bales and bags, I also carried out some maintenance tasks fixing and hanging parts, I did grain carting with a Fendt 724 and a 16 Tonne grain trailer, I also did topping with a rear 3 Metre topper and I also cultivated with a 3 Metre power harrow.

I also had a chance to further develop my knowledge about combines as I was able to drive to drive the machine, this was a 780 lexion with a 40 foot header.

I also got the chance to do some grass silage with the 724 Fendt and 16 tonne Richard western silage trailers.

June 2019 to September 2019 Farmhand at ____ Court Farm

During the summer I worked on this farm helping them out in preparation for harvest and worked during the season. I helped with all the preparations ready for harvesting by servicing machinery and clearing paths ready for the combine. During this period, I put in many hours on a grain cart with 14 tonne trailers carting the grain back to the farm and tipping into a grain store.

I also gained experience in a combine learning some of the basics of the machine. Towards the end of the season I began cultivations using multiple different types of machines, most commonly using a John Deere 6215R 2018 as well as a 6175r 2019 model john Deeres, with their Own Gps systems, I used these systems throughout this period setting them up and using them for many different jobs.

August 2018 to January 2019 Farmhand at _____ __ & Sons

During the summer I was working on an organic farm which farms both Arable and Livestock. From the start I was left to work independently on all traditional cultivations on this full organic farm. This type of cultivation must be used to reduce potential weed growth. I have also spent some time working alongside another farm hand on the engineering side looking at the maintenance of all aspects of the Farm machinery as well gaining further experience loading the drill and ensuring the yard is kept tidy at all times.

Whilst keeping the yard and the drier clean it is important that we still maintain our organic approach to the works and ensure that we keep good standards to minimise the risk of rodents.

July 2018 to August 2018 Farmhand at ________ Farm

During the Summer I helped out on the local farm and was involved in many aspects of Farming.

This included working with Livestock, Fencing and Harvesting.

This offered me a variety of tasks and gave me an excellent insight into Farming. Once the Harvest was over the workload slowed and with agreement of the owner I also worked with the other farmer in the village.

October 2010 to Present Beating

I have always enjoyed working outdoors and from an early age and I have been beating during shooting season. Soon after starting beating I was able to work independently without supervision. I have enjoyed the responsibility beating and been accepted as part of the team, over the last few seasons I have even been leading some beating teams when required. Through the summer of 2018 I have also worked with the Gamekeeper when the Poults were introduced to the shoot and also carried out some Forestry work with the Gamekeeper.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 06/09/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

South West England

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×