CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 90837

Looking to gain more experience with livestock and machinery. Currently working with laying hens, processing around 30000 eggs per day. Also responsible for welfare checks within the sheds.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications


Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Level four qualification in Equine Science
Level 3 qualification in Animal Management

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience


Livestock experience

Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Little experience with machinery. Have driven a tractor with trailer. I am very keen to expand here!

Other livestock experience

Lambing experience on Scottish farm just outside Aberfeldy. Feeding and lambing both inside and outside, assisting with ringing lambs and taking ewes and lambs from one field to another, along with caring for orphaned lambs. Experience with worming, sexing and weighing lambs ready for market and putting ewes and lambs through a foot bath.

Worked with free range laying hens processing eggs using a packing machine. Work within the shed collecting eggs of the system, checking feed chains are working and ensuring hens have water at all times. Keeping up with welfare checks including feather scoring, taking any injured or sick-looking birds out of general population.

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status

Dependant on job location and whether I need to relocate for a position with my partner. Would be beneficial to have a position where my partner can also work


United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



I love horses and horse riding, of which I take part in when I get the chance, and I am also a keen ice skater! I love getting out and about and regularly take walks with my friends.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height: approx. 5 foot 3 Weight: 10 stone

Relevant health problems

Asthma Hayfever managed with tablets

Farming background

Poultry farm assistant - Farm  August 2021 to present time

Farm Assistant - Farm -  April/August 2019 March/August 2020 and April 2022

Volunteer Groom - Riding Stables - September 2018 to April 2019

Volunteer - Vets - October 2018 to October 2018

Volunteer Groom - Equestrian Centre - April 2015 to October 2017


Start: 16/05/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

Really looking for someone who can take me on and help me gain both experience and confidence!

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.