CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 90429

Enthusiastic cow crazy female looking to develop and further my career within the dairy industry and everything that comes with the industry. Work in the Camelford area of Cornwall.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Not listed

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

Have limited equipment experience but am keen to learn. I used the scrapper tractor to scrap the collecting yard on a daily basis so am confident using this.

Other livestock experience

I am confident milking and working in and around dairy cows. Currently milking in a 20:40 swing over on my own so am confident in detecting mastitis. Have assisted with calving, done heat detection, checking stock, feeding calfs. Am confident in treating mastitis and jabbing cows/calfs where necessary.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

22

Marital status

Partner and 2 young kids but dont require accommodation.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Cornwall

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Enjoy spending time with the kids and my partner going on fun days out on walks with our 2 dogs.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

54 around 13stone

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Just started out in the dairy industry but have done most things from worming and flying cows to heat detection and assisting with calving. Keen to learn all aspects and enjoy being hands on.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 06/07/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Cornwall around camelford area.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×