CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 90411

Working part time on a dairy farm in Ireland. I have no issue with hours/days of work.
I have worked with ******** Farms in Newcastle for the harvest season for past 3 years.
I was employed carting grain, operating a round baler, carting bales (straw, silage and haylage) and land cultivation.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Irish secondary school Leaving cert

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractor and trailer of various sizes. Silage transport. Cattle transport. Slurry spreading. Fertiliser spreading. Topping grazed pastures.

Loader experience.

Loading/unloading bales. Stacking bales. Feeding cattle with grab. Clearance work with bucket.

Digger experience. Track machine.

Land levelling excavator use.

Forklift experience. Both teleporter and diesel forklift use.

Driven John Deere, New Holland, Case and Zetor tractors.

Driven JCB loader and various types of excavators up to 13.5 tonne.

Land cultivation with various machinery after ploughing and before drilling.

Round baler use.

Other livestock experience

Involved in dairy farming for years.

Currently milking 220 cows of mixed herd on a Dairymaster 24 a/s herringbone parlour with acr.

This farm carries 50 heifers as replacements and 80 heifer calves. No beef stock.

I have worked on other parlours such as a Dairymaster 14 a/s herringbone with acr (milking 80 mixed herd), an Alfa Laval 14 a/s herringbone with acr (milking 240 friesian, 100 heifers, 160 calves and 100 bullocks) and a Dairymaster 70 unit rotary parlour (milking 700 mixed herd).

General animal husbandry. Rearing, feeding and dehorning calves.

I have been covering holiday periods for family and extended family for over twenty years. This involves the running of the farm, dairy, while the family are away at random times of the year.

I am always open to learn when it comes to stock as there appears to be an endless depth of knowledge available from farm to farm.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am very adaptable and my work ethic will not disappoint. If successful with the application and if employer is satisfied after the season I would be willing to discuss the possibility of making it an annual commitment.

Age

50

Marital status

Married with 4 grown up children. Not looking for family accommodation due to short term of employment.

Nationality

Ireland

Where are you currently living?

Mayo

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Sport. Interested in all types of sport. Gaelic games, soccer and rugby primarily. Involved in the coaching of Gaelic games and soccer.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

115kg 188cm

Relevant health problems

No.

Farming background

I am from a farming community in rural Ireland and grew up working on mainly dairy farms. I have worked on building sites in my formative years. I am good with my hands and not afraid to tackle anything from basic mechanics to DIY home repairs. Between 1994 and 2017 I worked as a Garda (police officer). I served in Cork city, Dublin city and Mayo. I carried out various functions from general beat duty to culminating in administration office duty.

After 2017 I have worked as a door and window installer/labourer.

I became a floor and wall tiler in 2000 and carried out many small tiling jobs. I still undertake small tiling jobs on a part time basis.

I enjoy working. I have a large appetite for work. I currently work seven days most weeks. Hours of work don't bother me as I believe that if it can be done, then it should be done.

Although I have been working in agriculture for years, I have just experienced my first harvest in 2021 and again in 2022 with ********Farms in Newcastle.

I enjoy using machinery and learning their capabilities. I am a quick learner who loves a challenge.

I can guarantee flexibilty, dependability, reliability and honesty.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 11/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

Really don't mind.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×