CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 90344

Dependable farm worker with 10+ years experience of commercial and family farms. I pride my-self by professionally representing the farming community having been born and raised on a small family farm. I am a quick learner and highly adaptable to new and changing situations.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I completed 2 years in USK college whilst completing a work placement on a dairy farm.
I have also participated in lambing courses.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I've used a wide range of tractor equipment such as muck spreaders both wet and dry, mowers, chain arrows, yard scraper and hedge cutters. One of my most enjoyed jobs is bail hauling. Over the years I have become very good with the front loader, being able to pick up and drop off loads in difficult places. Front loader equipment experience- bale spike, pallet forks, buckets, silage grab.

Other livestock experience

Dairy and Beef cows- from herding and milking, daily checks, and looking after calves.

Sheep- My family has always had a large flock of sheep, so I have managed to gain daily experience with sheep handling including drenching, shearing, foot trimming and foot bathing, ear tagging, daily checks, feeding, mineral and nutrition balances, and I have also assisted with lambing.

Goats- Feeding, mineral balancing, drenching, ear tagging, foot trimming and foot bathing, assisting with births.

I have also looked after some pigs on a small holding that were bred for meat. Although I am not overly experienced with pig handling, I prepared the sows for birth by providing red soil ready for the piglets' birth, daily feeding and providing water, and administrating medication.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

N/a

Age

24

Marital status

Living with partner- may relocate with me

Nationality

Welsh

Where are you currently living?

Ceredigion

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy all outdoor activities such as hiking, camping, swimming, and bike rides.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I'm about 6ft, 12 stone athletic built

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Having grown up on my families small sheep farm and working in both commercial and family farms, I have developed a great understanding and respect for all live stock.

I have worked on various dairy farms containing herds of 400-900, gaining much experience in various types of parlours such as robotic parlours, herringbone parlour, and rotary parlours.

I have done lots of ground work including chain arrows, rolling, muck spreading, hedge cutting and bail hauling.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 29/06/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Wales

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

West Wales, Mid Wales, South Wales

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×