CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 90225

Just looking for a job to build up my experience and expand my knowledge. Like seeing to progress of the job and getting it done right

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

currently am in education in llysfasi 4 days a week

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Mowed, raked and Tedded around 120 acres at home by now, only do one cut as need the grass for the sheep, do conventional bales as the market for little bales is very good in the equine industry. I bailed around 40 acres until I swapped jobs to start lugging bales in. Also done a few acres of plowing none at home only at college. Also done quite a bit of muck spreading probably up to around 240 acres now, also done quite a bit of work with trailers from lugging round bales, muck and soil in a 12t Richard western, I have quite a lot of experience with John Deere as that is what we have always used, do have abit of experience with Massey aswell but not as much as the Deere.

Have also had quite a lot of experience in a telehandler probably in one on a daily basis

Im definitely new but would love to learn more and gain more hours.

Other livestock experience

Have a herd of 150 sheep at home, they are aberfeild ewes then a few primera rams. Have abit of experience with cattle now at college. But would much rather the machinery side of the industry

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I dont smoke, dont mind the long hours as Im used to it

Age

17

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Powys

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Well I do like motorcross bikes but dont like the big jumps in motorcross so would rather enduro

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft,1in 68kg

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Do most of the work at home. Done quite a bit of work with the sheds and with concreting with dad. Have had a job in the Christmas trees aswell.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 14/06/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Wales

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

Can work anywhere really but mainly wales and West Midlands

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×