CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 90216

Michael, based in Suffolk around Ipswich in Bramford. Studied for 3 years at collage in agricluture

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Suffolk Rural collage:
Agriculture Level 2 (2018 to 2019)
Agriculture Level 3 Year 1 (2019 to 2020)
Agriculture Level 3 Year 2 (2020 to 2021 June)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

In July to august of 2020 I did harvestcarting Wheat, oilseed and peas

From Collage I have had a lot of practical experience from tractor maintenance work to Telehandler and front loader work carting and moving bales down the road and around collage. As well as Quadbike experience going her and around the collage farm.

I have had experience ploughing and cultivating at collage but not so much of it yet.

Other livestock experience

From October 2018 to March 2019 For College work Experience I worked at a rare breeds farm doing usual livestock tasks with mainly pigs and some sheep.

From collage I have had a lot of practical Experience I showed Cattle at the Suffolk, Norfolk, Tendering and collage Shows summer of 2019. I have taken part in the collage lambing from checking the ewes to castrations and tail docking of the lambs to Dagging and sheering the behinds of the ewes

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

20

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Suffolk

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I with my other half look after our small flock of 20 Chickens and 7 sheep. I like to maintain the small machinery we have at our home which contains a 9 tonne excavator and dumper as well as 2 little Massey Ferguson 35x and TE20 tractors which keep me occupied :)

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

2018 - 2019 Level 2 Agriculture

2018 October - 2019 March I completed 150 hours+ work experience fro collage at Baylham rare breeds farm doing general livestock tasks on the farm, mainly with pigs but with a small flock of sheep and goats.

2019 - 2020 Level 3 Year 1 Agriculture

2019 July - 2020 August - harvest carting wheat, oil seed and peas. Carting with the tractor, weighing it and pushing the grain up with a telehandler.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 22/05/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×