CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 90175

English male with 40 years farming experience seeking position in southern England.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NDA, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

national diploma in agriculture, PA1, PA2, chain saw , first aid, fork lift,

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep

Other equipment experience

John Deere, Claas, Fendt tractors using gps technology, Claas, New Holland and John Deere combine harvesters, various size and makes of plough, Horsch and Vaderstadt cultivators and drills, JCB, Claas and Manitou loaders.

Other livestock experience

Only ever an assistant stockman

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

58

Marital status

yes

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Bedfordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

spend time with friends and family, ploughing matches, shooting, foreign travel when allowed.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

six foot tall, a bit overweight with stunning blue eyes.

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

Ihave worked in agriculture since leaving college, 7 years for sussex based contractor, 25 years for agricultural college in Hertfordshire, last 6 years on 1000 hectare arable business in hertfordshire. My most relevant and recent experience is drilling with 6m Horsch pronto and sprinter drills using John deere tractors with green star, cultivations using 3 to 8 m Horsch and Vaderstadt cultivators on Fendt tractors with Trimble. Part of my job at the college was running the workshop where not only did we service and repair machinery but also developed and built new machines so I feel I have excellent workshop skills.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/06/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Due to strong family ties it is my wife and my desire to move back to central southern England

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×