CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 90168

Experienced young and energetic general farm worker, milker and assistant Herdsperson. Come from a farming family. Grass enthusiast including block calving, but completely pliable . Dairy experienced, willing to learn sheep and beef.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

General education GCSEs, A-Levels and a Degree (BA Hons)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Calving

Other equipment experience

Milking Parlours including machinery, pumps and storage tanks; gates and fencing;

Small tractors within the yard and use of buggys to get around the fields.

Other livestock experience

250 Pedigree Holstein Herd; Holsteins and Jerseys; experienced in calving, herd and milk hygiene. NMR

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

33

Marital status

Yes, a partner and a cat; plus 2 daughters who will stay with me from time to time

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Devon

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Hiking; walking; bbqs; country shows; cooking including international;

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height 5'10; Weight 16st

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

October 2018 - November 2018 Farm, Axmouth, Honiton - Milker and general farm worker.

The role involved milking Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Covering lunchtime and evening milking sessions with 3 days off every 2 weeks. I prepped the parlour including all machinery ensuring quality and compliance to minimise the risk of poor quality production. I worked in teams of 3-4, rotating from parlour to yard work which mainly involved bedding and herding according to demand. The parlour was a 20 capacity Herringbone and I have experience in milking for calves.

2012 2013| Milker (relief) | contract work while at University | Various East of England farms | Holsteins and Jerseys

Duties involved providing milking relief to farms in need of temporary milkers in the summer period. Roles involved prep of parlour, manning the parlour with another person and herding indoors.

Family background: father farmed in the Welsh Valleys for 10 years. A mixed livestock farm: beef, sheep, pigs and horses. I assisted with yard duties.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 17/06/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Devon preferably, for family purposes.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×