CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 90105

University student studying agriculture, from Gloucestershire, seeking to build knowledge and experience. With a diploma in agriculture, previous experience in dairy, Pa1 and Pa2 certificate and full clean driving licence. Looking for work for a gap year away from studying at university.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor

Livestock experience

Dairy, Pig

Other equipment experience

Using a CaseIH Maxxum 110 carried out tasks including muck spreading and hauling, grass work (rowing and tedding), bale handling and hauling.

Other livestock experience

Worked on a dairy farm, carrying out tasks like milking in a ten unit auto tandem, feeding, bedding, assisting with vet visits and administering treatments like wormers, boluss and vaccinations. Youngstock work including feeding calves, tagging, castrating and dis-budding. Limited pig experience- breed and raise litters from 2/3 sows at home.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

21

Marital status

-

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Gloucestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

September 2019- to be completed June 2023- Studying a degree at Harper Adams university (currently working at a 2:1). June 2017- September 2020- Assistant Stock Manager a Farm (dairy). Full time for 14 months, then part time whilst studying. Carried out milking and day to day running (feeding, bedding, etc.). Regular fencing, livestock handling and tractor duties like muck spreading, grass work, bale handling and hauling. September 2016- June 2019- Completed a level 3 extended diploma in agriculture with a triple distinction star (including a 14-month placement on farm). Childhood- present- General farm worker on a Farm (dairy, home). Providing helping hand for stockwork, feeding and relief milking. Keeping 3 sows and a boar, breeding and selling pork locally.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 04/07/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×