CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 90064

Hi there. I am liam andI hve plenty of experience with stock as well as managing farms. I have a passion for farming Allways working hard .

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Trailer license.professional cattle foot trimmer. Roms registered cattle mobilty scorer

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have worked with cattle fo all different breeds and sizes on a daily basis. Plenty of experience with sheep I have my own dogs.

Other livestock experience

I have been running a 600 acre mixed farm for the last 2 and half year. With around 130 beef sucklers and 300 ewes . I have worked closely with both vets and company to get the stock fitter and more productive. I have a keen eye for detail as well as a lot of pride in my work wanting to do better and better each season. I have a deep passion for livestock wanting to produce outstanding stock. I recently trained to be a cattle foot trimmer as well as cattle mobilty scoring. Looking for a farm to put my knowledge into . I gave up running the mixed farm earlier this year to go and gain more experience contracting from farm to farm which has opened my eyes to lots of different methods which I wish to take onto the next place I work for hopefully helping to improve in any way possibly. As well as all that I have a passion for horned sheep my self keeping a mixture of swaledales and dalesbred sheep for my self and my young boys to enjoy. Working them with my own dogs each week.

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status

My partner and boys are very out door oriented they enjoy working with my stock getting there hands mucky.



Where are you currently living?

West Yorkshire

First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



My partner keeps horses and I keep sheep for myself and my boys to lamb each year.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems


Farming background

7 years ago I started my work on a mixed farm in Wakefield. That had 1000 acre of arable and 600 acre of grass each year as well as a strong herd of beef cattle. I took a short break while my eldest lad was young and started a small fencing maintenance bussiness that I did well with Then 3 years ago I moved onto become a farm manager for a 600 acre mixed farm which run around 140 sucker cows and 300 ewes. Which I gave notice to February 2022 to go and contract as and were I could to learn and gain more which in my eyes was a good move as opened my eyes to lots of method and ways other farmers tackle tasks ect. While I was contracting I worked with a cattle foot trimmer to gain what I thought was a trade worth doing in my line of work. I went a completed my professional foot trimming course in Cheshire with the embryonics team . I have since took a job. Managing a smaller outfit. With the focus on pedigree. Sheep. I have come into this place to make a difference for the person that owns it. In such a short time I have turned his very expensive sheep from managing to thriving with this years lambs exceeding all expectations.


Start: 24/09/2023 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.