CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 90018

Farm worker with hgv class 1 looking for work on arable fram in Cambridge Norfolk area.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Have hgv class 1 license.
Had 360, shovel, and forklift tickets but expired. Have a understanding of johndeere satalite system green star.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, LGV C+E (UK Only), No Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

My experience for the tellehandler and 360 track came from working in carmean lime works quarry filling lorries and dumpers. Also help in the running of the dryer, crushing and screening of the limestone. My tractor and farming experience comes from working on my relatives farm were we rared beef and harvested potatoes. I worked there till I was 21 then done my hgv test and have been driving trucks since then.

Other livestock experience

Raring beef from in house and bought stock from calf to kill on a 110 acre farm. Squeezed and dehorned calves as well as dose them.

From 1990 till 2001.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Being brought up on a mainly beef farm all my life to the age of 21 I have experience of working with live stock. Also ground preparation ploughing and rolavating for potatoes and barley. Machinery and tech have moved on quite a bit since I drove a tractor so I will need a little demo on all new tractors. Being a lorry driver I work any day of the week and usually 13, 15 hour days, I work hard and put my best into everything I do. Can work on my own or part as a team and if I wasn't sure on the way something was to be done I, m not to proud to ask for quidance.

Age

40

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Londonderry

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Fishing, walking and generally jist being out and about in nature.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height 5,11 weight about 12 half stone

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Worked on relative, s farm from the age of ten 1990 and was there till 2001. Where I was involved with muck spreading, slurry spreading, lime spreading, ploughing, rolavating, grass topping and silage work. 1997 to 2001 working at carmean lime works quarry driving shovel, 360, forklift. Was in charge of the drying, crushing and screening of the limestone plants. 2001.

Got hgv licence class 1. Started on a flatbed trailer drawing straw from farm to bedding plant. Then moved to tipping trailers and lowloaders.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 09/10/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Cambridgeshire, Norfolk

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×