CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 89804

I am a honest, determined, hardworking, motivated and a very fast learning individual who is able to work independently and well as part of a team. Im responsible, mature and eager to learn and extend my experience with in the agricultural industry.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

4 GCSE at grade 4 and above

Agriculture BETC level 1-2 at grade Distinction *

Functional skills in maths - currently retaking maths GCSE predicted to get a 4

City & Guilds level 2 Technical Certificate in agriculture grade merit.

Forklift ticket - 2020

Currently at Sparsholt college studying City & Guilds Level 3 Agriculture certificate/diploma.
(In my first year predicted merits and distinctions)

Driving Licence

Provisional

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have basic knowledge in tractor driving and attaching relevant pieces of farm equipment 3 point linkage, draw bar, and PTO operated machinery. I have experience in driving a scrapper tractor and competent in driving a slurry tanker, muck spreader, and other equipment but will need a breath talk over before operating the machine.As for the telehandler I have basic knowledge of the machine and how to operate it.

Other livestock experience

The main experience is have with livestock includes general cattle handling e.g. Milking, TB testing, vaccinating, calf rearing (feeding, castrating and debudding) and showing cattle. As well as experience with sheep e.g. general handling, lambing and crutching. Also general handling and work with pigs in an indoor unit.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

18

Marital status

Living at home with my parents and at college as a resident 5 days a week.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Gloustershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I have a varied range of experience gain throw out the years from working on a small dairy farm feeding and rearing young stock, to milking at servile different farms, showing cattle, and TB testing. As for others experience and knowledge has been gained throw out college, I also have a good understanding of health and welfare of the livestock listed above.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 23/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Temporary

Where would you like to work?

I would love to work with cattle either being dairy or beef, im also intreated in sheep. After I finish college I'm hoping to go and train to be a livestock Veterinary technician, but prior to this I really want to work with cattle for a few years.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×