CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 89728

I am a qualified agg engineer and I have vast knowledge and experience with operating machinery. I am experienced with joe ring a big square Baler, forager and most other kit. I spent a year in New Zealand driving tractors. Work in Wiltshire/Dorset/Somerset.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Fully qualified agricultural engineer

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Driving big Massey and class balers, very good on a digger but no ticket,

Other livestock experience

Capable of feeding cattle and milking, maintaining winter bedding and fencing

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

32

Marital status

Single but would like accommodation

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Wiltshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Play rugby Race sidecar motocross Fishing Shooting Cycling

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Studied agricultural at Kingston Maurward college when I left school in 2004 worked on a dairy/sheep farm for 3 years.

2007-2010 worked for a contractor in Devizes doing all aspects of work from mowing,baling,forager driving,Buckraking,silage trailer and plowing.

2011 I went to New Zealand for a year working for a contractor in the South Island where I was ploughing, cultivating, mowing, wrapping, buckraking, baling and forager driving

2012 I went back to college to do a agricultural engineering course and worked for a local new Holland dear let for 4 years

2016 I moved away and worked for a case dealer in Oxford as the Baler and combine engineer

2017 moved back to Wiltshire and then worked for claas uk until present and now I am parts supervisor

Still help out many local contractors in the area on evenings and weekends and also drive a Baler in straw on the odd weekend for a straw merchant

Preferences
Availability

Start: 07/06/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Wiltshire, dorset or Somerset

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×