CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 89620

Regional manager, looking to get back into agriculture.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NCA, City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Advanced National certificate in Farm and Grassland Management, PA2C Twin Fluid nozzle, PA4, PA6. Tracked excavator above 10t. Chainsaw crosscutting and maintenance. EASI ATV/Quad bike certificate. Industrial/masted forklift. NPTC Certificates in sheep and pig production, estate maintenance and the safe use of sheep dips.

IOSH Managing Safely, First Aid at Work, Manual Handling, Fire Safety and fire extinguisher awareness. COSHH awareness. Asbestos awareness. Vibration awareness. Working at heights awareness. ADR fuel transporting.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

30 years experience with tractors and most types of agricultural machinery. 29 years telehandler experience. 3 years experience on a self propelled sprayer, I've experience with all types of cultivations including min-till and ploughing. Previous experience also includes spraying (tractor mounted), fertiliser spreading, dung spreading, drilling, mowing/hay making, and conventional baling. I also have experience on all types of machinery used in large scale vegetable production such as destoning, bed-forming and the harvesting of root vegetables.

I have 5 years experience on tracked excavators ranging from 1.5t-13t and 29 years quad bike experience.

Other livestock experience

10 years experience on a beef and sheep farm looking after 100 head of beef cattle and 350 ewes on a daily basis, also some experience with pigs.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

47

Marital status

Partner.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Devon

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I play cricket for my local village team, enjoy mountain biking and I also race in classic scrambles. I enjoy being outside and spending time with my partner and our little girl.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

None.

Farming background

June 1990-Aug. 1991 working on an outdoor pig unit with 250 breeding sows.

Sept. 1991-June 1992 1st year at Bicton Agricultural College.

July1992-Aug. 1993 middle year on a beef, sheep and cereals farm, responsible for the day to day work including all stock work, cultivations including drilling, silage and haymaking and all aspects of farm maintenance including fencing and hedge laying.

Sept. 1993-June 1994 2nd year at Bicton Agricultural College.

July 1994-March 1995 worked on the college farm covering the harvest period and potato lifting then continued working on the outdoor and indoor pig unit as cover for the unit manager.

April 1995-Oct. 2001 returned to the beef, sheep and cereals farm from my middle year, responsible for the day to day running of the farm whilst my employer was away on business as the President of the European Young Farmers. Duties included all cultivations and the management of the sheep flock and beef enterprise.

Nov. 2001-March 2002 travelling around Australia and New Zealand

April 2002- April 2003 yard manger for a Stone Company manufacturing window sills, balustrades and ornamental stone items, responsible for compiling orders for delivery or collection and maintenance of all buildings and equipment. I also helped in the conversion of the old farm buildings into office space for the company.

March 2004-Sept. 2006 vegetable farm operating a 24m Bateman sprayer and responsible for all spraying, fertilising and cultivations of 500 acres of Parsnips, Swedes and Potatoes, plus all vegetable production for the farm shop.

Oct. 2006-March 2014 Owner of a domestic fencing business as a sole trader, carrying out all types of fencing and landscaping in the Exeter and East Devon area. Whilst self employed I also helped out at harvest time on my local farm when they were short staffed carrying out grain carting, baling, stacking bales and min-till cultivations.

April 2014-current day. Regional O&M Manager for a Solar Farm maintenance company responsible for a team looking after all of the associated grounds maintenance of over 70 solar farms across the UK. Tasks include grass cutting, weed spraying, tree work, fencing and gate maintenance, hedging work and excavator work. I'm also responsible for auditing work carried out by contractors to ensure it meets the high standards set by our clients.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Mixed family farm or predominantly arable farm in the South West.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×