CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 89483

My names Liam and I'm currently in New Zealand and i'm coming home at the end April.
My back ground in Scotland was a bar tender before i came to New Zealand and i started dairy farming over here.
I've got almost 8 months experience and looking to further my career and learn more

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

I've not got any qualifications in farming just yet but ill be looking into getting them if i manage to get a job on farm.

Driving Licence

No Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy

Other equipment experience

my experience is limited from only being able to work on dairy farms in new zealand but id like the future for me to have experience in almost all of it if possible

Other livestock experience

Just dairy and its limited just now.  600 cow herd.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Unfortunately I've not got a driver license but can drive manual and basically anything my main priority when i come home is to get it as fast as i can.

Age

23

Marital status

nope no partner.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

renfrewshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

normal day finish work have my dinner, have beer go to bed. dont play any sports unless forced to.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5'9 - 14stone

Relevant health problems

no

Farming background

first place was in rakaia, New Zealand on 800/900 cow farm with 70 bail rota 11 days on 3 days off, I was there for three months learned to drive 2-4 wheel bikes and also learned to drive tractors as well.

Second farm i was in, was Oamaru, New Zealand 1200 cow farm 70 bail was there for 4 months same kind of set up except it was 7 days 2 off. herd was split in two i would milk one about 600 cows and some would do the other. i gained more experience with tractors, bikes, setting up fences, some feeding out, moving cows at night, cutting wood, general cleaning of shed and A.I.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 16/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Im not fussed where i work, as long as i can start learning more about farming and possible get qualifications. also if there is accommodation there that would be good even for a couple of weeks/month until i cant rent somewhere.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×