CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 89469

Experienced tractor driver based in York. Hard working and take a lot of pride in my work. Work in a commutable distance within 45 mile radius of York

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have alot of experience on Fendt, John Deere and Masseys but have driven others aswell (fastracs, case etc) I have experience with greenstar and trimble GPS systems.

I have doing everything to do with grassland equipment from Mchale Fusion baling, raking, tedding, wrapping (both round and square bales) and buckraking. Done the odd bit of chopping but not very experienced.

As far as land work goes im experienced in ploughing, sumo trio, discing and power harrowing. I can also use a tillage spinner on both grassland and arable spreading potash to nitrogen. I have drilled using a sumo trio and powerharrow seedbox.

I have moderate experience on diggers, i have my ticket but only done a small amount on one.

I have driven all kinds of telehandlers from Jcb 320s to Manitou to loadall. I have alot of experience on these.

Other livestock experience

Growing up on my grandparents dairy farm I have always been around cattle and sheep. Done a few nights lambing every year if i have some spare time.

Im experienced with cattle and know how to deal with them, done a range of things from Tb testing, worming, tagging, weighing etc

Only ever dealt with b&b pigs (weaners), this was to bed them up every week and clean pens out when they left & daily checks and administering medicine

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

22

Marital status

Not married

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

North Yorkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Go to the gym, play football in the winter and spend time with friends at the pub

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 3 85 Kg

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Contracting 2020- present

I am employed but looking for somewhere more farming related. They focus mainly on drain jetting, caravan sites with a small agricultural business on the side. I would like to pursue with what I love doing and thats Farming. While I have been here I have picked digger driving experience & drainage experience.

Contracting 2020-2020

I worked here for 6 months. When I came back from New Zealand I was looking for a job and came accross a seasonal Job here. I mainly operated the round baler but also did other tasks like raking, leading straw, transstacking. But it was only a seasonal job so after straw laying it came to an end.

Contracting (2019-2020)

I worked for walling for 8 months, completing their grass harvest where I complated a range of tasks like mowing (triple mowers), ripping, around a week on a mchale fusion 3 baler but my main task was operating the 4 rotor rake. In the Maize season buckraked the whole season within a team of 6 trailers.

Farm(2017- 2019)

I worked there for 2 years. It was 2000 acre mixed farm, it had around 1300 arable and the remainder grassland, 1,300 lambing ewes and 550 spring-calving suckler cows. While I have been there I have taken on the tasks of fertilizer spreading, grass cutting, operating the Keenan wagon and lots more.

North York Moors National Park (2014-2017)

I completed a level 2 course which was, 14 months and then advanced onto a level 3 courses which is 18 months.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 10/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

North East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Would like somewhere commutable from York (within 45 mins)

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×