CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 89444

Experienced and ambitious Herdsman who loves cows, the dairy sector and has a drive to achieve the best KPIs possible.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NDA

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Ai
Foot trimming

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

Not much experience in the field but fed on a large intensive unit with large machinery feeding out a TMR ration. Always willing to learn new skills when necessary.

Other livestock experience

I have worked on dairy farms since I was 15 and progressed through. I have experience on a large intensive AYR farm, a large grass based farm which incorporated a 1OD herd towards the end of my time there, a 400/400 split autumn/spring block grazing unit and a 600 spring organic grazing unit. My roles have varied and include assistant herdsman, herdsman, 2ic and herd manager. I range of skills including AI, foot trim and PD. Good animal husbandry and veterinary skills but always looking to further my knowledge and broaden my skill set.

I also have experience in beef including bull beef.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Call or email if you would like more references as would be happy to give any relevant to the position.

Age

27

Marital status

Have a fiance and are looking to settle down and start a family so looking for a longer term opportunity.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

No Information

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

We have 2 dogs so enjoy walking and we are both keen on gardening. Enjoy seeing family and friends when possible. I also like to keep fit outside work.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I'm not from a farming background but my love of animals and particularly dairy cows started my journey into the dairy industry which I fell in love with on my first experience of it. Since then I have worked hard to learn what I can but always want to be better. Working as a general farm worker, assistant herdsman, herdsman, 2ic and herd manager I have gained a wide range of experience.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/06/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

For the right job I would consider moving anywhere in England and Wales.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×