CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 89417

I am a self-motivated person who has a passion to succeed in the farming industry. I have excellent personal skills and the ability to work well in a team. Looking for a job near Hampshire or South West

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I done a Livestock injection course at a Vets, Winchester along with a Lambing practical course there.

Driving Licence

Provisional

Equipment experience

Not listed

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

-

Other livestock experience

I have worked with calves and sheep previously over 4 years on a local farm. Jobs included herding, feeding sheep, bottle feeding calves, bedding up and cleaning out barnes, administering injections under supervision, lambing, helping with TB testing, general farm duties and observing body conditions of ill animals.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

20

Marital status

Partner and a sprocker spaniel called Hunter

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Hampshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

In my free time I am taking driving lessons and I also help a friend out on her shoot feeding the birds, preparing pens, and getting ready for the shoot season. I also enjoy photography and taking my camera around my local footpaths enjoying the local countryside. I also have a puppy called Hunter. I am currently training him to take part in local shoots. I find this enjoyable, and it allows me to be involved in my community at local farms.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Farm: Tasks included herding cattle and sheep, administering injections under supervision, feeding sheep, bottle feeding calves, filling hay baskets up, mucking stables out, walking horses to and from stables, lambing, helping with TB Testing, observing body conditions of ill animals and telling the farmer if I thought something was wrong with a animal and basic farm yard work.

Horse stables:

In 2019 I worked part time at a horse yard with friesians and stallions. Duties included grooming the horses, leading them in and out of the stables to the fields, feeding the horses, poo picking and mucking out stables.

Heathrow Animal Reception Centre:

In 2018 I went on a two-week work experience placement at Heathrow Animal Reception Center where I handled dogs, cats and some exotic animals. I completed export and import paperwork animals coming through the centre, offloaded animals into export or import, bedded up flight animal crates out, washed kennels out and bedded up for the next animal and I reunited animals with their owners in reception.

In 2017 I carried out a 2-week work experience placement. This included ranger duties as well as monitoring a pig pregnancy scan, hand feeding a barn owl and herding sheep ready for lambing season. This was a great experience and insight into what it is like to work in the farm industry.

I was also a junior ranger at ------------. Tasks included grooming animals, weighing food, cleaning enclosures, interacting with the public, handling animals and learning skills such as hoof picking goats feet. I also took part in constructing a wooden enrichment toy for the new billy goats.

Rescue Stables:

Tasks included cleaning out the stables, bedding up the stables, grooming the horses, taking horses out to fields, helping feed them and also attending to the goats they had on the yard. I learnt many skills over the 3 years that I helped out going there.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Ideally Id like to find a job within Hampshire and West Sussex area. However if a interesting job came up down Cornwall, Dorset or Devon I would also be interested in that area to work.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×