CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 89394

Tractor driving skills, general farm work skills, can operate diet feeder, zero grazer, slurry tankers, slurry mixers, general trailer work. Also have variation of livestock skills with Dairy, beef and sheep. I have recently been on the Harvest 2021 on a 800 acre arable farm. Work in the South/South East/East Anglia.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

FDSC AGRICULTURE AND TECHNOLOGY

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Drilling, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have skills in operating diet feeders, zero grazing, dump trailer, slurry tankers, slurry mixers, manitou handler, jcb handler, john deere handler, massey tractors, new holland tractors, john deere tractors.

Harvest 2012- Barley, wheat, beans, linseed. Main duties included corn carting, cultivating, drilling, rolling, grain store duties, machine maintenance. I also got the opportunity to drive the new holland combine.

Other livestock experience

I have worked on a dairy farm with a herd of 400 milking cows for 2 years. Tasks include; feeding cows, milking cows, injecting cows, calving cows, calf rearing.

I have also work on a 1200 ewe sheep farm where i completed tasks of lambing, feeding and maintaining health and welfare of the animals.

I come from a beef farm at home where we manage a small pedigree Saler suckler herd.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

21

Marital status

Yes

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

England

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I have an interest in cars and also have a farm at home which keeps me very busy in the evenings. I have been involved in young farmers clubs in the past as well.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 8 45-50kg

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Studied a foundation degree in greenmount college after leaving ALevels in school. Went on to work on a large beef and sheep enterprise. Then decided to move on to a large dairy unit where i completed a lot of tractor work.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/11/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I am seeking work South , South east, east anglia

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×