CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 89260

British farmer, looking for work after covid ruined things. Work in Dorset or Hampshire.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

A.i

Foot trimming

Level 2 tractor and equipment handling and mantinance.

Level 2 telehandler operations certificate.

Level 2 atv and quad bike operations certificate.

Level 3 agricultural engineering.

Level 2 agriculture.

Level 1 wildlife and countryside management.

First Aid and Fire Certificate.

Driving Licence

Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Slurry, muck spreading, tmr, trailer work, bale cart, rolling, mowing, raking, most field work.

Other livestock experience

I've had plenty of experience calving, rasing yougstock to hit there weight targets, milking, spotting illnesses and lameness early. Keen in grassland management and getting the most from any grazing herd from the grass.

Plenty of poultry experience from hatching, rasing and slaughtering.

Used to have my own small herd of pigs and done them at college.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

25

Marital status

Currently engaged to my wife to be.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Dorset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Mechanics, history, shooting, country sports or tinkering about in a workshop

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

23rd of april to currently

Been a weird year so as Been doing as much as the government has allowed, relief milking , yard work, forestry and tractor restoration.

Jan 2019 -23rd april 2020

Ran a herd with my partner till the herd got sold due to farms turning to arable.

Duties: calving, milking, drying off, tmr feeding, grazing, bedding up, vet visits and tractor work. Foot trimming.

2013-Jan 2019

Worked on a 280 cow grazing herd, autome calving, fresion x Jersey

Helped Build a whole new parlour, grazing system, sleeper tracks and miles of water pipe and fencing. I was in charge of all calvings and youngstock aswell as routinely milking, tractor work and farm mantinance. Also done vet visits, ai and foot trimming.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 06/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Dorset or Hampshire.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×