CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 89228

Lambing person

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I have worked for a large farm animal nutrition company for 6 years, up until now. I deal with lots of different types of farmers on a daily basis
I have my SQP, which means I can advise farmers on animal health issues and sell medicines. I have been on many farm animal nutrition courses.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, LGV/HGV Truck

Equipment experience

Tractor, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3

Livestock experience

Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Class 2 hgv licence

Trailer licence

Limited tractor driving experience

Other livestock experience

Always been involved in horses and sheep. I own my own flock of Blue Leicesters. Which I have built up over 10 years.

I have done a lot of lambing work on various farm, some of these farms I have returned to for many seasons in Scotland and Norway.

I have working sheep dogs which I have trained and use during lambing time.

I have my own horses and have worked in Scotland, England and Ireland with a range of different types of horses.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

I have worked for over 10 season with our local fox hunting pack so used to long days and transporting animals by lorry. I have work experience on a large sheep whilst travelling in New Zealand

Age

40

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Scotland

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Hunting County showing of horses and sheep Various sports, running, cycling, swimming. I love to travel whether it be through work or on holiday

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5 foot 8 inches in height

Relevant health problems

No health problems

Farming background

From a farming/hunting/horse/sheep background.

Gained SQP in business studies at Borders College (1997-1999)

Worked for a forestry company in the offices (1997-1999)

I worked in the south of England for a hunting family and had full responsibility for their children and horses (1999-2001)

Worked in Ireland for 3 years (2001-2004) with horses.

Completed 10 years of lambing on 2 different farms in Norway. (2011-2020) Also 15 years lambing on various farms in Scotland, indoor and outdoor. (From hill lambings to pedigree, days and nights)

I worked for 5 seasons with shearing sheep in Scotland as a wool handler (2014 -2019)

Still working seasonally with local hunting pack where I have full responsibility for all horses.

Currently work for a large livestock nutrition company.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 15/04/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

I am happy to to travel

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×