CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 89191

General farm worker, experienced with the rearing and finishing of dairy calves, and assisting the herdsman with the day to day duties,
I have good experience with the telehandler and some experience with machinery.  Work in and around East Sussex.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Telehandler
ATV
Yellow wellies,
Safe use and distribution of veterinary medicines

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Great knowledge and use in using the telehandler for many day to day duties, such as feeding, bedding ect

Other livestock experience

Whilst working as assistant herdsperson for a 200 holstein and holstein cross herd, I have gained great knowledge in the day to day routine writhing the dairy industry, I have some knowledge in milking but would love to extend my knowledge with in this sector, I have experience with calving and the rearing of replacement heifer from birth to finishing, during this role I was in charge of the rearing of all calves, including vaccinating, ear tagging, dehorning, castrating and removing extra teats.

Sheep- whilst working on the dairy unit I have gained experience working alongside the shepherd, whilst assisting him with the general routine of vaccinating, foot trimming and foot bathing I have also gained great experience lambing with 50 pedigree texels, and 300 mixed breeds such as, mules, Suffolk, rommney and llyns.

Beef- all calves are reared onsite, I look after the beef cattle from birth to finish, this job role included the vaccinating and castrating of all steers, and heifers, vaccinating and worming, and the fattening of all beef stores.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

I have a great passion working with livestock and a very good eye when checking around, I am always enthusiastic and willing to learn new jobs, and great at working independently or within a team.

Age

21

Marital status

Yes

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

West Sussex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Love to meet friends and family,

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

2017-2019- I studied my level 2 and extended level 3 At brinsbury campus.

2019-present.

Assistant herdsperson and young stock manager.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 08/08/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

In and around west sussex

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×