CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 89188

Farmers daughter in my first year studying Ag @ Aberystwyth Uni. Looking for harvest job to expand my experience in the Agricultural industry. Fit, conscientious, quick learner, and not afraid of hard work. I took a year out before Uni and worked in a variety of areas of the Ag industry.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

•A-level Biology C
•BTEC National Level 3 Extended-Certificate in Sport Distinction* (A-level equivalent)
•Level 3 Certificate in Mathematical Studies (Core Maths) A (AS equivalent)
•Extended Project Qualification A (AS equivalent)
•Level 3 Certificate in Food Science and Nutrition Merit (AS equivalent)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine

Livestock experience

Pig

Other equipment experience

Corn carting and some general farm work with New Holland machinery, and primary cultivation work with Claas Challenger, Press, Subsoiler, and Simba XPress

Other livestock experience

Limited pig experience, mostly handling, feeding up, mucking out and bedding on family pig unit.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

20

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Essex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Young Farmers - I joined Essex young farmers 4 years ago as a member of my local club Southminster. I have taken on a number of committee positions during this time to help run the club. As programme secretary in my second year, and activity rep, and club secretary for 2 years before leaving for university. I have made so many wonderful friendships through young farmers and have done so many interesting things through club and countywide events. Netball - Netball is a big part of my life. I currently play at regional level and alongside this, volunteer at my local netball club, coaching youngsters the fundamentals of the game. I plan and coach weekly training sessions as well as liaising with parents, umpires and league officials to support their weekend matches.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft, fit.

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

_____ Farm (June-September 2020) To gain more tractor experience I spent last harvest working on our arable enterprise. My main role was corn carting and primary cultivations on the 600 acres we were farming. I worked weekends and long hours to get the job done and was happy to do any tidying of sheds and manual labour needed on rainy or quieter days.

_________ Farm Dairy (November-June 2019-20) I worked flexibly within a small team in the processing and production of a variety of dairy products. I was often given a list of jobs to complete and was left to get them done on my own, and I would never leave a job incomplete, even if it meant staying past the end of my workday.

Although my main role was in production, I would often stay on for late shifts pasteurising when asked, and worked weekend farmers markets in London when needed, which meant early starts and long days.

_______ Vineyard (September-November 2019) I completed 8 weeks of work at ________ Vineyard, working in their winery, assisting in the wine making process during grape harvest. This work includes loading and cleaning presses and wine tanks, analysing grape samples, and helping with inoculating wine. I have enjoyed working in the busy harvest environment, maintaining a high standard of cleanliness. This job has reinforced the importance of attention to detail, and being methodical and thorough.

_____ _____ (June-September 2019) Over 2019 harvest I worked at _____ _____ in the Weighbridge and Lab. My excellent communication skills enabled me to fit in quickly with the team, and build good relationships with farmers and hauliers too. I carried out analysis on all combinable crops from intake and farm samples. This required me to run a series of laboratory tests and maintain accurate records in-order to grade grains. I enjoyed learning about the quality standards and varietal differences of the crops.

_____ _____ Organics (2017-19) After GCSEs I took a job on a local vegetable farm for the summer. My work there taught me a range of skills, from planting and crop maintenance, to harvesting and packing. I returned there in school breaks, and took more of a leadership role, training new staff and managing the operations in the pack room.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/06/2021 Finish: 30/09/2021

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×