CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 89143

I am a hard working individual that takes pride in my work. Based in Wiltshire. I have a passion for working outdoors and love being outside in the fresh air. I love working with animals and seeing them grow and develop. I am looking for a job either with sheep, beef cattle or calf rearing.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

I passed all my GCSEs in school and after that attended Lackham college and studied agriculture passing at Merit level with a L3 Extended Diploma in Agriculture. Whilst at college I completed my telehandler certificate.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I can drive a tractor but need guidance with this. I can operate and drive a quad or gator. I have also completed my telehandler certificate at college. I can fix fencing if needed as this was one of my jobs on our family farm.

Other livestock experience

Ive handled cattle and sheep. My cattle experience is milking independently and calf rearing, Ive had experience dehorning as well as calving cows. I can do eartagging. At college the sheep work we did was foot trimming, ear tagging, castrating and ringing lambs. I have also done lambing duties so this included helping the ewes lamb and moving them into pens. Bedding up and checking they had fresh water. I have helped TB testing many of times on our family farm. I love calf rearing and feel this is the route I want to take.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

No

Age

20

Marital status

In a relationship- but do not need to accommodate my partner.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Wiltshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Horse riding Dog walking

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Nearly 6ft

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

From the age of 15 I had been working on the family dairy farm, which is around 1000acres. This mainly started as calf rearing independently and helping out with things like Tb testing. When I left school I started doing the milking which was in a 32:32 herringbone parlour. I could do the milking independently. I have also helped de horning the calves and have helped calved a cow many of times. To broaden my knowledge I then worked on a care farm which had horses, alpacas, sheep and goats. My main duties with the animals was to feed them and bring them in from the field to the shelter pen they had. At the moment Im currently working at hale vets with the small animals, but after doing this I know larger animals is what Im happier working with. My sheep experience was at college where we helped out with lambing as part of our duties. As well as helping with routine stock tasks. I have handled beef cattle at college the same again as doing routine tasks.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 21/04/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Wiltshire happy to travel for right job.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×