CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 89103

Brittish agricultural student, looking for farming work in Scotland. have done 30+ hours of milking as well as calf rearing. Have also done 20hrs of lambing, dosing, shedding and general work with sheep. Am enthusiastic and am dedicated, would love to work with sheep.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NCA, NVQ Level 1, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Light vehicle maintenance and repair SQA level 4, 5, 6 and 7. as well as currently studying NC agriculture at SRUC.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Have driven tractors alone and with trailers and bale spikes and quad bikes, though I do not have a quad bike license.

Other livestock experience

30+ hours milking experience in herringbone and rotary parlours, calf feeding, health checks. some lambing, dosing and sheep handling.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Dumfries and Galloway

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

studying agriculture and keeping ponies at home, but I have family that can take over if needed.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

no

Farming background

I don't live on a farm, but have gained experience at local dairy and sheep farms prior to going to college. I have been mainly livestock based in my studies and previous work, but am willing to try anything.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 15/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×