CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 89056

Student with prior experience in arable farming. Looking for a part time summer position to further my knowledge of the industry.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

Lantra Tractor operation 13-15 year olds
Category F tractor licence

Driving Licence

Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Ploughing, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef

Other equipment experience

Qualifications

Lantra Basic Tractor operation for 13-16 year olds

Category F tractor licence

Experience

Tractor and trailer work handling grain and muck.

Tractor front loader work handling wood chippings.

Telehandler work handling bales, grain and pallets. Loading a feed mixer and grain dryer intake.

Power harrowing on an 8 meter power harrow.

Cultivating on a vaderstad carrier and KV stubble finisher.

Ploughing on a 6 furrow mounted plough.

Topping margins on a mounted flail.

Muck spreading.

Irrigating using booms and rain guns.

A small amount of time combining beans.

I have experience on a variety fo makes and models of tractor as followed : Massey Ferguson - 6480, 6499, 6616, 7718, 8480, 8690, telehandler

John Deere - 6155r, 7710, 6900, 6400, 8335rt, s680i, 6 m

Jcb - Fastrac 4220, 535 telehandler and pivot steer telehandler

Case - quadtrac 440 stx

New holland - t5, t8 half track Challenger crawler

I find most things translate between each brand of tractor despite them all having their own layouts etc. I am quick to learn what each tractor does and where things are laid out.

Other livestock experience

Little experience moving and tagging cattle

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I shoot olympic skeet on the British shooting talent pathway academy and am trialling for the England team this year. There are competitions and training sessions in the time of harvest along with needing to carry on studying for my return to sixth form in September.

Age

16

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Cambridgeshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Student, Shooting,

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Most of the work I have done leading up to this point has been the odd few days or week whenever I could be given suitable work to match my age at the time. Now I am 16 and have my tractor license I am looking for some more formal work. Due to continuing studying and shooting regular England and GB selection shoots I would struggle to commit my whole summer however will give as much time as possible.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/08/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Anglia

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

Cambridgeshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×