CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 88735

I am a very hard-working individual, an excel when building working relationships, I am a keen team player as well as being highly motivated with a strong work ethic and a desire to complete all tasks to the highest possible standards.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Tractor Licence, Provisional

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Tractors, trailers, fertilizer spreading, mowing, slurry spreading, muck spreading, baling, leading silage bales by loader tractor and trailer.

•Loader tractor using the spike, and bale nippers

I also know how to fence.

Other livestock experience

•Calving in and out doors

•Lambing in and outdoors

•Tagging, castrating and dehorning calves.

•Feeding the sheep outside while its wintertime with cake and silage bales.

• Tagging the gimmer hoggs for breading and tagging the weather lambs for slaughter.

•Dosing the lambs and heptavc plus at 4-6 weeks and then when they have been spained.

•Worming and fluking the ewes.

•Bolousing the cattle

•Bolousing the sheep

Feed the calves, milk, water, and feed then bed them with straw.

•Pushing up the silage for the cows on a 135 Massey Ferguson tractor.

•Feeding the heifers with silage and then cleaning the cubical then every other day putting sawdust onto the cubical then scarping the passageways.

•Clean and disinfect the caving pens then let it dry and put fresh straw into the pens.

•Cleaning the calf pens and washing and disinfecting the calf pens.

•Tagging and castrating and dehorning the calves.

•Putting AI collars onto the heifers and cows then clipping the tails out and freeze brands so they are readable.

•Foot bathing cows feet after they have been through the parlour twice a week.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

N/A

Age

20

Marital status

No I am single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Tyne and Wear

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

When I am not working i like spending time with my family and friends.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 5 ft 7 and i weight is 14 stone.

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

I was brought up on a beef and sheep farm and I have work on different types of farm but mainly livestock

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I do not mind where I work, as I like all aspects of farming.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×