CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 88733

I can drive Tractors on tillage and haulage work including 40ft trailers on 5th wheel dollies down narrow lanes I have HGV 1 but would need to reinstate it and I also drive tracked vehicles. I can weld with mechanic/fitter.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Other

Other qualifications

EMFEC welder for mig and gas
Counterbalance forklift
NPTC animal transport
Mechanical engineering level 3
Team leader supervisor

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have a class 1 HGV licence currently on furlough until I need it again.

I have used a tractor for discs, harrows, ploughing and chisel ploughing. Also muck and fertiliser spreading.

Tracked machine experience was mostly armoured vehicles but have used one in my garden and I have a H licence to drive on the highway.

Ploughing was carried out when I first entered farming and also at Binton farm on ground prep for salad crops and also other tillage work when I worked for myself.

I have used my own tractor and articulated loader doing tillage and muck spreading on dairy and arable farms when I ran my own business.

Team leader qualification was obtained when I repaired and refurbished cash point machines.

I have repaired many fences over time and also helped put up new post and stock fencing with barbed wire and also pig proof stock netting.

Other livestock experience

My first job was milking cows and I have worked with all other animal groups and hold an NPTC certificate to carry livestock on journeys over 8 hours.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am a good competent welder and can repair critical structures (Front loader brackets, steering linkages etc).

Age

55

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Hants

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Walk the dogs Buy and sell things from auction. Repair tools and things for resale.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

Small back problem so not looking for heavy manual work however I use things to aid me in a task such as using a wheelbarrow to move a bale or using axle stands to lift things to a comfortable height for me to work on or a pit or similar.

Farming background

General tillage work preparing fields for planting with plough, harrows, discs, fertiliser and muck spreading and also making up seed beds for salad crops. I have also had limited experience harvesting soft fruit.

Bale haulage using tractor and fifth wheel dollie with 40ft trailer in narrow lanes. Grain haulage and feed haulage up to 40t gross using appropriate trailers.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 22/06/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere within reasonable commuting distance to Farnborough, Hants and possibly stay overnight for early starts if required. Surrey, Berkshire, Hampshire and West Sussex borders about 30 miles.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×