CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 88577

Irish driver/general worker. 17. Looking for tractor work but happy to do other tasks/jobs.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

May be irrelevant for farming but these are my academic achievements:
GCSEs: 7A*s 2As
Currently studying Biology, chemistry and digital technology at A-Level.

Driving Licence

Tractor Licence, Provisional

Equipment experience

Tractor

Livestock experience

Beef

Other equipment experience

Trailer work for digger/loader.

Mowing with side mounted mower.

Raking with single rotor rake. (Some double rotor experience)

Drawing bales with single/double bale lifter and bale trailer.

Slurry application with 1300g tanker. Also worked with slurry mixer. Also includes road work.

Road work with trailer carting firewood and bales.

Foddering with bale spike.

Using a link box to move stones for drainage/tracks.

My experience also includes:

Some fencing although without machinery.

Other livestock experience

Suckler farm.

Have assisted in:

Dehorning.

Tagging.

Vaccinating/injections.

Calvings.

Moving stock between farms/parcels of land.

AI-ing cows.

I have a good bit of experience with stock but I think this can definitely be improved and worked on.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Regarding driver's license: Due to the ongoing pandemic I have been unable to get my full driver's license as theory/practical exams are not taking place. I do have my provisional license and I have been driving under L plates since October 2020. I will require accommodation. My intention is to take a gap year after completion of my A-Levels in 2022 and work for a season in the UK then a season in New Zealand for contractors/large farms.

Age

17

Marital status

No.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Fermanagh

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Fishing. Running/cycling. I build and maintain my own computers as I have an interest in technology. My family cuts turf for sale online and I am involved from cutting to packaging. I love history and reading about it. I have a genuine interest in agricultural practices and machinery. I find myself reading up on new machinery and different methods of farming being used to increase efficiency. I think I will be attending agricultural university for a degree in Agriculture with mechanisation.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5,10 62kg

Relevant health problems

No.

Farming background

2019-present. Have worked since the summer 2019 with a local suckler farmer. I also work throughout the year on weekends foddering, draining, fencing and carting firewood.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/06/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

England/Scotland. I would like to travel away from home for the summer as I would like to learn about new areas and how things are done there.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×