CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 88399

Farmers daughter looking for farm work. I much prefer livestock but would be happy on a mixed farm too.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Grown up on the family farm so confident with New Holland tractors. I can drive a digger (but don't have a ticket). Also driven dumpers and have some experience with telehandlers (again no tickets for these)

Other livestock experience

I haven't worked in a dairy but worked with dairy heifers and calves. Done a few lambing seasons (I love it!).Had cows and sheep on the farm until the age of 16.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

I am dyslexic but it does not stop me doing anything. Just think I need to mention it.

Age

26

Marital status

No, just me.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

East Sussex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I like to see friends and family. I enjoy cooking and baking. Taking the dog for a walk in the countryside

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5"4 and healthy weight!

Relevant health problems

I had a knee op a couple of years ago after skiing and it is 90% better so just need to be slightly careful with it.

Farming background

October 2018 - Present

Training Consultant, encompasses training accounts packages and a crop recording program as well as preparing year end accounts for accountants. Training both individuals and groups and have planned and run group courses and webinars. Bookkeeping duties for rural and property businesses.

January 2017 - Present

Casual Wildlife Assistant involving the daily care and management of a large variety of wildlife, both animals and birds. Duties include handling, cleaning out, feeding, administering medication, moving animals to different parts of the centre depending on their rehabilitation progress, releasing animals and birds back into the wild, record keeping and dealing with the public.

Ongoing work

Help on two family farms having gained practical experience with livestock and arable. Also do the bookkeeping for both companies including data entry tasks, bank reconciliations and VAT returns.

September 2016 and April 2018

Winter work included all aspects of cattle management looking after housed cattle from September until turn out in April. Selecting heifers to be artificially inseminated, twice daily feeding of milk to calves until weaning and administering medications and vaccinations to calves, cows and bulls.

Was heavily involved with record keeping including spreadsheets for AI data, introduced daily weight gain tables, invoicing and general office help.

Part time in the summer with tractor, yard and office/computer work.

February March 2017 and 2018

Worked for two lambing seasons lambing 250 and 300 ewes indoors. Involved with all aspects of lambing; administrating medication, moving ewes and lambs, ringing and marking up, lambing ewes, evening/night checks, lambing records, was involved with farm open day giving information and interacting with the public.

March - April 2017

Lambing assistant to 500+ ewes. Ewes lambed outside and were brought inside once they had lambed to mother up and then moved to another field. Was involved with lambing, moving of sheep, feeding and administering medication.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 18/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

So i have always dreamed of having/running/working on a petting farm. I think it is so important to increase awareness of what happens in the rural sector. I like working with a variety of livestock and doing some tractor work. I would love to get back into farming. It is where I am at my happiest.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×