CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 88393

Milking and calf rearing, looking for forward thinking farm. Looking for work near Bodmin, Cornwall

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Foundation Diploma in Art and Design - Merit, AS Psychology - A, AS photography - A, AS Sociology- A
I have an AMBP - Antibiotics in Dairy certificate and I hold NCFE certificates in Equality and Diversity, Health and Safety at work and customer service and in LEAN management techniques. I also hold an NVQ Level 2 in Health and Social Care.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Not listed

Livestock experience

Dairy

Other equipment experience

Minimal experience driving telehandler and small machinery to scrape and push up food. Very willing to learn hold a full UK driving licence.

Other livestock experience

Milking, identifying and treating mastitis, identifying lameness in cattle. Moving stock to and from the parlour. Feeding from bottle, bucket, teat feeders and tubing calves. Vaccination, scour treatments and dehorning experience. Assisted in vaccinations, drying off cows, TB testing, mass foot- bathing, applying fly treatment and drenching for liver fluke. Minimal use of uniform and dairy plan programmes. Basic experience with plate meter and grassland management, electric fencing and connecting up moveable water troughs.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

33

Marital status

Accommodation is not needed as my partner's job comes with a farmhouse.

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Devon

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Walk the dog, crochet, running, baking.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Work on dairy farms for last 2 and 1/2 years. Mainly milking and calf rearing. Milked on my own and as part of a team. Worked with a dairy cross herd of 100, pedigree Holstein herd of 300 and Holstein cross herd of 400. Have worked on a grazing, fully housed and a mixed grazing and housed farm.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 03/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I am moving to near Bodmin, Cornwall for my partners work so anywhere near would be ideal.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×