CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 88386

Calving/Lambing Assistant Scotland Available March

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

I have practical, hands on experience & skills.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Fencing

Livestock experience

Goat, Sheep, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I did voluntary work repairing & fencing on a Scottish Estate

Other livestock experience

I have worked with Shetlands mainly & Goats. The goats were a 150 flock, indoor penned & outdoor.

I fed them daily in different locations, filled up water troughs. I filled hay feeders twice a day morning and late afternoon.

I helped separate stock into pens, vaccinate, separate ill/lame ones & mark them.

I checked & moved pens. Prepared fresh straw in pens & cleared out the old.

Poultry egg collecting, feeding, water, fresh straw etc

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

I am capable & willing to do long hours with lambing/calving & can do day or nights, not fussed. I am pretty easy going. I have a good attitude to work, I work hard & I am reliable. I love working outdoors in all weathers & the countryside. I was furloughed & so have been doing agricultural volunteering as a way to begin a new career in farming. I have also worked with horses, so am comfortable around a yard/livery. My CV is mainly hospitality, so I have written down livestock experience on here for you to read. I am looking for a chance/start in farming, to work for a decent farmer who calls a spade a spade & does not have issues with employing a woman. I am responsible, always safety first & an asset to anyone's outfit. Available from end of Feb/1st March '21. If you require more info on my CV please message me. Thanks for reading, every best Emma

Age

42

Marital status

n/a

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Perthshire

First language

Englush

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Baking cakes / scenic walking routes / D.I.Y renovation / gardening / learning new skills / healthy food/ natural health

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 5'6 & weigh approx 9.5 stone

Relevant health problems

I am fit & healthy, without illness/disease/sickness. I do not take any medication.

Farming background

As a volunteer on the farm in Winter Oct/Nov/Dec 2020 I was often left in sole-charge.

The farmer initially explained what needed doing everyday & I just got on with it.

I was always on time & had full attendance,

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/03/2021 Finish: 01/06/2021

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I would like a Lambing Assistant position or Calving position, for minimum 2/3 months Temporary/Seasonal.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×