CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 88372

Passionate and keen assistant herdsman/ calf rearer/ experienced relief milker looking for a permanent position

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

4 years bilogy and large animal veterinary education.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Calving

Other equipment experience

Kubota tractor, scrapping

Internationa tractor, scrapping

Kubota loader feeding

John Deere, rolling

Fendt, moving muck

JCB pivot steer & Merlo side boom feeding, moving bales, moving calfs, picking up down cows with hoist, moving muck heaps, unloading loads of milk powder, cake and co.

I am not very good with tractor models, i am more interested in livestock than tractor work.

Other livestock experience

Calf rearing for 10 years

Milking for 10 years

Management position for 2 years

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

Agrinet and Uniform literate

Age

26

Marital status

Potentially, my partner is a Dairy farm manager

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Devon

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Enjoy walking my collie x Dalmatian and seeing family and friends. Also clay shooting

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft2 11 stone

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

2017-2019

Lead milker on a 400 cow TMR, AYC herd plus full time calf rearer. Responsible for cow health, pre and post calving, picking out bulling cows, drying off, colostrum management, scraping, feeding young stock and all aspects of calf rearing.

2019-2021

Assistant manager on a 200 spring calving herd. All aspects of farm work covered from milking to paper work- grazing management- training new staff members, management meetings, vet meetings- cow health

Before 2017 I have relief milked, calf rearered and studied large animal veterinary at Uni.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 03/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

1/2 hours from South West Devon. Accomodation required please for me and my well behaved collie x dalmation. She is very well mannered and excellent around all livestock, people, children and other dogs.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×