CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 88299

Im a keen and hard working individual, Ive done lambing and calvings and general sheep and cattle duties. Im also very competent when using tractors, telehandlers and ATVs

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

In my current job I enquired about doing an SVQ in agriculture but was told it wasnt something the farm would be interested in putting me through.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Having done tasks like topping, rolling and carting at silage time I feel I am competent and have good experience when doing tractor work, I have also done a lot of tele-handler work. I have my ATV certificate and I am confident using the quad bike whether that be up the hills or on the flat. I also have basic experience using a 360 excavator. Having worked previously as a fencing contractor I have a good knowledge and skill set for fencing operations.

Other livestock experience

I have very good experience of sheep and cattle work, having been involved in dosing and jagging sheep and cattle, assisting with tasks like dehorning and castrating calves, and also gathering sheep. I have also completed a lambing in Penrith on a large farm with around 3,500 sheep, and another lambing which had 2,500 sheep. I have also completed a calving at my current job. I feel I also have a good understanding of the feeding and nutrition aspects of having sheep and cattle.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

23

Marital status

Girlfriend

Nationality

Scottish

Where are you currently living?

Argyll

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Clay pigeon shooting

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft big built

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I was brought up on farms from a young age but when i left school went into fish farming for a couple of years, I later decided to go contracting and did some fencing work and a few lambing jobs and a short term farm worker job before taking on a permanent position on anestate in Argyll.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×