CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 88256

I have been around beef, sheep and to a smaller extent dairy farming, I can work with livestock, very handy for maintenance on machinery and buildings/fencing, experienced machine operator with general tractor work and very keen to learn more.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Fully Qualified Land based service Technician from Warwickshire College of Agriculture. Trained through a Massey Ferguson apprenticeship scheme with local dealer.
Also NVQs in plant operations and road work

Driving Licence

LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Ploughing, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep

Other equipment experience

Have experience with Massey, John Deere, New Holland and Case tractors. Did a season on harvest in USA with new Case combines in 2011. Willing to learn more about GPS as I don't have a lot of experience with it. Very experienced plant operator on all major brands of construction equipment from 180 diggers to 360 tracked.

Other livestock experience

Experienced in working with beef cattle and sheep on family farm which is a 600 acre unit with 200 suckler cows mainly angus and simmental cows running with Charolais, Angus, Limousin and Simmental bulls. My experience with cattle is mainly general work feeding, bedding, handling for dosing. I would like more experience in Calving and care side. Sheep work experience with Texel, Charolais and some mule. My experience is very much the same as cattle in general work in handling and day to day work, I have done a small amount of clipping I have worked with sheep with dogs but don't currently have a working dog but is something I am keen to have and work on.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Family that is very willing to relocate, and be part of something more than just a job. We want the lifestyle.

Age

33

Marital status

Partner and daughter who are both very interested in Agricultural lifestyle. Partner is currently an owner of her own salon but is also keen for a change.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

No Information

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I do a fair bit of wild fowl geese shooting in the season, clay pigeon shooting. Club leader of local YF club. Like to cook and read. Like to get out to sea to fish and like going on hill walks.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 18st Fit and Able

Relevant health problems

No current health problems

Farming background

Full work history in CV which is attached. Mainly in engineering and construction.

I have worked part time on my families farm part time and casual for most of my life. It is a 600 acre mixed farming unit with beef, sheep and 100 acre of spring barley for feed and bedding. I have aslo done a season in the USA Harvesting for a custom harvester Holland Harvesting.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 08/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×