CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 88237

Livestock farmer and tractor driver looking for work in South east

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

On farm training Organic/Biodynamic farm

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Telehandler licence, tractor experience. All aspect of hay making except baling.

Other livestock experience

Running my own enterprise. I own my own sheep and pigs, which I sell privately or to restaurants, and I make charcuterie from my own produce. Relief milker at Plawhatch farm, Sharpthorne. All aspects of livestock work on Tablehurst farm, Forest Row. I lamb my Romney flock outside, but have experience lambing inside as well. AI my own pigs sometimes. Can castrate, administer meds. On farm poultry processing, broilers and layers. Turkeys and geese for Christmas.

Used to working with horned cattle, Tablehurst keeps horned Sussex cattle, an I work for someone who keeps Highland cattle.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

42

Marital status

Wife and 2 children under 3

Nationality

Netherlands

Where are you currently living?

Sussex

First language

English/Dutch

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Cooking, music, enjoy walks.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height: 1.87m Weight: around 90 kg

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

2020-present Websales of meat with a chef, selling own produce and meat I source from farms I know.

2019-present: Started aKitchen Charcuterie small business in collaboration with aKitchen Bakery. Products sold online.

2018-present: Cattle management, general farm work.

2017-2018: estate management, some poultry, horses, land work.

2016-2017: organic orchard Picking, grading, pruning etc.

2015-present: Started my own enterprise ; renting land, managing pigs/poultry/sheep, field development/fencing. Selling privately, to restaurants and local shops. Started organic certification through Demeter.

2015-2016: all aspects of farm work, from deliveries to egg collecting.

2015-present: as relief milker and fencing.

2013-2015: livestock work, fencing, meat processing.

Pre 2013: pro musician in Netherlands, master of Music, French Horn.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 15/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

South East, preferably within reasonable distance from Forest Row, where my wife is a teacher.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×