CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 88219

Student to become a rural veterinarian LOOKING FOR LAMBING, CALVING, ANY REQUEST FOR HELP WITH YOUR FARM ANIMALS across the UK.
Has worked in dairy farming for 5 years in France

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I do not have an agricultural diploma but I learned everything on a dairy farm, and a making cheese (reblochon, tomme, abondance) in parallel with my studies, because I want to become a veterinary.
If necessary, I can give a letter of recommendation from my French boss.

Driving Licence

No Licence

Equipment experience

Not listed

Livestock experience

Dairy, Calving

Other equipment experience

I know how to drive the quad

Other livestock experience

I know how to milk, take care of animals, help the farmer for calving, making reblochon-abondance-tomme, feed calves and cows, clean the boxes, lead a herd of cows or sheep, ...

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

I have my general scientific baccalaureate, Highway Code, psc1. I would love to walk around your farm to discover the country if possible with the covid situation. If you have a bike to lend me, it would be so nice of you.

Age

18

Marital status

Single

Nationality

France

Where are you currently living?

No Information

First language

French

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I am in a gap year in UK so I can be on your farm full time. Next year, I will be studying biology at the faculty to attempt my veterinary exam in 2023.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

no health problem

Farming background

I have been working on a dairy cow since 2016, in Savoie (France). So I know how to milk, I make cheeses (Abondance, Tomme, and Reblochon), I take care of animals (cows in particular). I am resourceful, and love nature and animals !

I already did a veterinary internship, so I learned a lot about animals.

From time to time, for 2 to 10 days, I replace farmers on their farm in mountains, so that they can take time off. And when they are here, I help them in each chore.

I am not afraid by working hours. Indeed my working hours in France were 5:00 p.m. - 10:00p.m. and 3:00a.m. - 8:00 a.m.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 11/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Mainly on a farm with cows (with calving!), but I would also like to know more about lambing. I am resourceful and working hard does not scare me. I love when a job is well done and farm animals are a real passion for me. I would love too to work with horses. But any job offer on a farm is fine with me!

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×