CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 88114

Herdsman/Farm worker, good dairy, beef, sheep and arable experience, originally from Herefordshire, willing to travel, for the right opportunity.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

ATV course 2018
MPTT Telescopic handler
Genius AI course
Uniform computer course
Foot trimming course
Practical Environmental Studies

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Milked using modern rotary system and herringbone parlours with auto ID and ACRs

Driven tractors since school, baling, ploughing, muck spreading

Drilled cereals, grass seeds and turnips with a John Deere and combination drill

Combined wheat, barley, rape and oats using a Claas, John Deere and New Holland

Stock and wood fencing

Other livestock experience

Good dairy, beef and sheep experience. Calved dairy and beef cows, both commercial and pedigree. Reared dairy bred calves for replacement into herd and for finishing as beef. Run several lambing sheds, experience lambing indoor and out. Worked on a pheasant rearing field.

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status

Yes, partner Ruth (who is an agricultural contractors daughter, very competent using tractors and working with livestock) and son Harry.


United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Shooting both clay and game Fly fishing Walking, spending as much time in the countryside as I can

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5'10 medium build approx 12 stone

Relevant health problems


Farming background

2012-2020 worked on several different farms from Fife in Scotland initially a lambing job, duties covered all aspects of beef cattle care, calf rearing, foot trimming cattle and looking after fattening lambs to Devon as a herdsman milking 250 cows, to North East Scotland where I worked for an agricultural contractor. Before that I worked for a hay and straw merchants in Gloucestershire as a Stockman/GFW who had 600+ suckler herd, the offspring were sold as finishers. During the summer I helped silage, mowed, tedded, muck spread, hauled and stacked bales. After college I worked at Mindrum Northumberland as a herdsman, milking 180 British Friesians on a fodder and grass based system.


Start: 22/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

Any offers considered in the UK

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.