CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 88102

From Gloucestershire, brought up on my family sheep farm running 600 charollais ewes. Looking to move away to gain my own experience. Competent and confident in all aspects of sheep farming and lambing, able to operate quad bikes and telehandlers confidently.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep

Other equipment experience

Day to day checking on sheep around our land using a quad bike and on occasion a small Ifor Williams trailer to move ewes and lambs.

Use of a telehandler to load and unload round hay bales into round feeders and used to clean out barns when needed.

Other livestock experience

Foot trimming and vaccination and drenching of all our own sheep as well as dagging put and shearing.

Tb testing cattle.

Ear tagging or all live stock.

Day to day management of sheep and movement of sheep when needed as well and lambing for both my own farm and others over the years

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

23

Marital status

single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Gloucestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

rock climbing running

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

My background is being brought up on my parents sheep farm farming 500 Charollais sheep lambing around 400 each year. Spent 1 year 2019-2020 working on a beef and sheep farm as a general farm working which included the day to day management of the animals feeding and well-being.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Flexible to move anywhere

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×