CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 88046

Hardworking woman from NZ seeking sheep and beef farming work in Scottish Borders.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

NCEA LEVEL 3-NZ

Bachelor of Occupational Therapy with Merit-NZ

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have been working on a sheep/beef farm where I have assisted with carting silage bales, mucking out, bedding down, chaser driver at harvest, driving tractor and stock trailer carting stock.

Other livestock experience

I grew up on a hill country sheep and beef farm in NZ, assisting with moving stock, all yard work; weighing, drenching, drafting, docking, crutching etc.

I have worked on multiple sheep and beef farms in Scotland over the last 6 years where I have completed the above with the addition of electric fencing, feeding out and carting stock with tractor and trailer. I have completed 6x indoor lambings;4x day and 2x nights.

I have worked with Blackies on a hill farm assisting with tick control measures; disect and crovect.

Assisted with indoor calving.

Assisted preparing rams for an on farm sale: assisted cleaning and sorting rams, assisted on sale day. Assisted preparing bulls for sale also; haltering and washing bulls.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

29

Marital status

Nil

Nationality

New Zealander

Where are you currently living?

No Information

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Enjoy exercising.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Currently working as a self employed shepherd in the borders and east lothian, done so for the past 6 years, however looking for a full time pernament position. I have also worked as a Bank Occupational Therapist for NHS Borders and NHS Lothian in 2020/21 during Covid.

2017-worked as a polo groom in England for 6 months followed by working in Finland as an outdoor guide over winter before coming to Scotland for the lambing season in 2018.

2015-2016 worked on a dairy farm over the summer in NZ. 60bale rotary working alone and within a team.

I grew up on a hill country sheep and beef farm in NZ therefore assisted with all farm tasks.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 03/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Scottish Borders/ Southern Scotland

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×