CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 87905

Older guy with a passion for farming and harvest time looking for a summer grain harvest job in Southern England. Experienced with combines, balers, telehandlers, grain carting, field cultivations, HGV Class 1 licence. Easy to get on with, sense of humour, enjoy working in a team.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, HGV1, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

Raised on a dairy farm. Travelled to Australia and USA for three years, operating tractors, combines etc on large scale farms. In recent years completed 9 harvests in the USA, combining, grain carting, truck driving, autumn cultivations. Happy to elaborate on any details.

Other livestock experience

Several years of dairying and cattle farming up to 30 years of age.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

57

Marital status

Married to a very understanding wife! She's happy for me to be away for the harvest duration.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Cornwall

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Volunteer work for local Church. Anything to do with rugby, spectating and/or refereeing. DIY projects on our home. Watching harvest videos on YouTube. Overseas holidays.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6'4" tall, 110kg

Relevant health problems

All healthy and ready to go.

Farming background

Too much to get in this box, but happy to elaborate on any details. Three recent harvests in the USA, 2016/17/19, operating Case 8240 combine with 45ft draper head, 15,000 acres of cereals harvested. 2018 ran a Claas 750tt for a short period in Devon. Last summer I ran a Fendt 936 and MF 2270 hd baling hay and straw in the Cotswolds largely on my own.

Currently working as a self employed Class 1 HGV driver on bulk tipper work, mostly grain and animal feed.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

Open to suggestions, but Southern half of England would be great.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×